Staff and Governors 2017/18

Thinking of becoming a Governor?

Click on the link and find out how. Website_info_Govs_general.doc

Head Teacher - Gavin King

Bumblebees teachers (EYFS) - Mrs Emma Sullivan / Mrs Natale Andrew

Rabbits teacher (Year 1) - Mrs Linda Leach

Hedgehogs teachers (Year 2) - Mrs Claire Key / Mrs Jo Lewis

Barn Owls teachers (Year 3/4) - Ms Rebecca Paterson / Mrs Natale Andrew

Kestrels teachers (Year 5/6) - Mrs Dawn Gudde / Mrs Lucy Waller


Secretary/Finance Officer

Miss Jackie Porter


Teaching Assistants

Mrs Jackie Fisher (HLTA)

Mrs Katherine Grottick

Mrs Kirsty Neve



Mrs Sarah Dungar

Mrs Cherry Erith


Breakfast Club

Mrs Michelle Crowe


After School Club

Mrs Michelle Crowe



Mrs Sarah Dungar


Chair of Governors - Mr Kristian Wimshurst (Chair of Resources Committee, Foundation Governor))

Mrs Dawn Gudde (Staff)

Mr Gavin King (Headteacher)

Mrs Karin Porter (LA Governor)

Mr Graham Ramm (Co-opted)

Mrs Joelean Baker (Parent)

Mrs Julia Aitken (Parent)

Mrs Lorraine Cook (Co-opted)

Mrs Yvonne Crossman (Foundation Governor)

Mrs Sophie Scott (Co-opted)

There are two committees: The School Improvement Committee and the Resources Committee

Full Governing Body meetings and committee meetings are every half term.


Resources Committee is responsible for finance, premises and HR matters.

School Improvement Committee is responsible for driving school improvement and everything not covered by Resources Committee.


Clerk to Governors - Mrs Ann Morgan